The Great Outdoors

Gorgeous day! Headed out the door at 9ish and came back at 4ish. I spent the whole day with bins and camera around my neck and enjoying the great outdoors… from woods to beaches… MacCormick’s Beach, Harlen Point (Back Cove), Rainbow Haven, and Conrad’s Beach. It was the first time I had been to Conrad’s Beach (lured by a Glossy Ibis sighting there)… just a beautiful beach with lots of shorebirds… I’ll be baaaaack!

 

001

On my way in the Do Not Enter area of Hartlen Point (shhhh!), there were two of these bags of Periwinkles.. a little further on there were four bags. They were still there on my way out several hours later????  There will be periwinkle putrefaction if they weren’t picked up shortly!

002

Did I mention I LOVE fall!

004_filtered

.. and so does this young White-throated Sparrow!

011

The fall grasses are so beautiful .. hello, Great Blue Heron!

120

Saw five of these Pectoral Sandpipers at Rainbow Haven.

236-001

I crawled on my belly to get shots of this Dunlin at Conrad’s Beach!:-)

DH made a rice, herb, cherry tomato salad and I made butternut squash soup for our supper.. yum on both counts!

Pura Vida

 

 

 

3 comments on “The Great Outdoors

  1. Hazel says:

    Love your nature outings! Would love to see photos…they don’t show for this post.

Leave a comment